Kadambam – My Recipe Book

A collection of Vegetarian recipes

Small Onion Chutney

Posted by Sneha on April 2, 2007

This cutney goes excellent with any kind of dosa. I first had it at my friend S’s place and it was just awesome, got hooked to it.

Ingredients:

10 small red onions
1 tsp chilli powder
Salt to taste
1 tsp oil

Method:

1. Peel and chop the onions very finely.
2. Add salt and chilli powder.
3. Heat the oil and pour it over, mix thouroughly, slightly crushing with a spoon.
4. Serve with any dosa.

img_2799c.jpg

5 Responses to “Small Onion Chutney”

  1. Trupti said

    Thats the simplest recipe I have come across…must try it next time when I make Idlis… πŸ™‚

    Thanks!

  2. Sneha said

    Yes, this can be made in a jiffy(except for chopping the onions πŸ™‚ ). Goes excellent with dosa, let me know if u get a chance to try ’em! Thanks for passing by.

  3. Shella said

    I really like this chutney a lot.

  4. gowri said

    hi,
    your chutney looks yummy. Very attractive and simply superpb.

  5. Preetha said

    We can never find this chutnet anywhere else except Tamil nadu.Simply Superb!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment